MASL Regional Divisions 2016-2017

The Executive Board of the Maine Association of School Libraries (MASL) has a goal to foster the communication and collegiality of library staff throughout the state.  Similar to the regional groups used by the American Association of School Libraries (AASL), MASL has developed regional groups of all school library staff as a means to accomplish this goal.

Members of regional divisions are encouraged to communicate face-to-face, virtually, by email, by phone or any combination thereof to support one another and share information.  We recognize how busy you are at work and home, and do not intend to add to your already full plate. We endeavor to establish a monthly communication opportunity.  MASL members and non-members alike are invited to participate in this group. Everyone's voice deserves recognition. Every voice is valuable.  

Board members have been assigned the following groups and will serve as your liaisons. You can email your contact by clicking on their name.

If you are not able to find your school on the list below, please let us know!

 Amanda Kozaka

RSU 52RSU 59
RSU 73RSU 74RSU 80
AthensBrighton PlantationCoplin Plantation
Dennistown PlantationEustisStratton Elementary 

 Eileen Broderick  
RSU 83SAD 44Academy Hill School
Caratunk TownshipCarrabassett ValleyCascade Brook School
Gould AcademyHighland PlantationKingfield Elementary
Lincoln PlantationMallet SchoolMt. Abram High School
Mt. Blue High SchoolPleasant Ridge Township RSU 10

 Peggy Becksvoort 
AuburnFalmouth Gorham
PortlandRSU 14RSU 15
RSU 16  

 Julie Williams 
ActonBerwick AcademyKittery
RSU 55RSU 57RSU 60
Sanford SchoolsWells/OgunquitYork

 Jen Stanbro 
Biddeford Cape Elizabeth RSU 23
ScarboroughSouth PortlandWestbrook

 Dorothy Hall-Riddle 
AOS 93AOS 98Brunswick
Great Salt Bay CSDLewistonLisbon
Monhegan Island PlantationRSU 1RSU 5
RSU 28RSU 40RSU 75
SAD 51Union 69Yarmouth

 Nancy Grant and Tina Taggart 
AOS 43AOS 47AOS 66
AOS 77AOS 81AOS 90
AOS 94BancroftBangor
Indian TWP Reservation PlantationKingman TownshipLakeview Plantation
MillinocketRSU 19RSU 22
RSU 26RSU 34RSU 53
RSU 64RSU 67RSU 68
RSU 84RSU 87Sebois Plantation
TalmadgeUnion 60Vanceboro

 Gretchen Asam 
AOS 95Caswell Conner TWP
EastonGlenwood PlantationGrand Isle
HaynesvilleMadawaskaNashville Plantation
OrientRSU 29RSU 32
RSU 33RSU 39RSU 42
RSU 45RSU 50RSU 70
RSU 79RSU 86RSU 88
Union 122  

 Joyce Lucas 
AOS 92AugustaRSU 2
RSU 18RSU 38RSU 49
RSU 54  

 Debbie Gahm 
SAD 17SAD 61SAD 72

AOS 91AOS 96Beddington
CherryfieldDeer Isle/Stonington CSDDublois
Isle au HautIsleboroOtis
RSU 20RSU 24RSU 25
RSU 37RSU 65Union 76
Union 93Union 100 

Contact Us: Email or PO Box 634 Augusta ME 04332

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software