The Maine Association of School Libraries (MASL) provides connections for creating and advancing effective school library programs through professional development, advocacy, and community-building.

2020 Administrator of the Year Award

The Maine Association of School Libraries (MASL) is pleased to announce that Chris Hoffman, Principal Greely High School, has been chosen to receive its Administrator of the Year Award.  This award is given to school administrators in Maine who exhibit exceptional support of the school library program. 


Current and Past Winners of the MASL Administrator Award


Chris Hoffman

Greely High School


 Dr. Josh Ottow
Mt. Ararat Middle School

 2018Kelli Crosby
Principal of Wentworth School- Scarborough
 2017 Elizabeth Fowler
Principal of Dyer Elementary School- South Portland
 2016Suzanne Day
Curriculum Coordinator- MSAD #55
 2015Dr. Janet Adams- Principal
Rick Hogan- Asst. Principal
Falmouth Middle School
 2014Andrew Wallace
Director of Technology-South Portland School Department

NEW MASL Mailing Address:

Maine Association of School Libraries (MASL)

c/o Maine State Library

64 State House Station

Augusta, ME 04333-0064

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software